Authoritarian America, Part I

Joe McHugh
25 min readNov 9, 2020

My true story of unconstitutional governmental obstruction, entrapment, and interference, and my campaign for president of the United States to restore liberty in America.

What you are about to read is possible only because Section 230 of the Communications Decency Act of 1996 rightly protects publishing platforms from the liability of user-generated content and has not yet been altered or repealed. Section 230 is likely the last vestige of free speech separating us from absolute totalitarian control. Without it, I would very likely be dead with my fight to restore liberty in America buried with me.

To the American patriots who have coached me through the last nine years at personal risk to yourselves and your family and to those who have suffered under this system of oppression, my writings, my campaign, and my life are dedicated to you.

For God and country, stay safe.

The following documents my campaign experience and what I hope will be the final chapter of Hijacking America. It is time to turn the page for liberty to strike back.

Read the article series, Hijacking America: Part I, the book, Hijacking America — Liberty Strikes Back, the platform, Restore Liberty in America Platform, and the campaign websites: HijackingAmerica.com & LibertyStrikesBack.com.

--

--

Joe McHugh

Joe McHugh is an Independent candidate for President, Forex & crypto CTA; political-economic analyst, and founder of Earth Loans. LibertyStrikesBack.com